Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chuck Hemmert

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chuck Hemmert

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shawn B

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck and Michelle go above and beyond my expectations for local and dependable insurance providers. They are as genuine and as professional as it gets and they deserve thanks and praise. I have had nothing but positive experiences from comprehensive total loss, uninsured vehicle collisions, and expedited windshield repair. They have also really helped me with my home insurance (which is difficult in our area) as well as learning and considering a range of life insurance policies. I’d recommend them to anyone and everyone locally."

Derrick Logan

November 5, 2022

2  out of  5
"Not impressed with Chuck Hammert or the branch. They are quick to sell you as much as they can and slow to help it they help at all when you actually ask for assistance."

Michael Blackwell

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Best insurance agents I’ve ever had. No need to search further, just call them."

Mike McGovern

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck and Michelle are wonderful people. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable, thoughtful people who sincerely care about their clients. Chuck and Michelle both have gone out of their way to meet our insurance needs and make me feel like I am the most important customer in the world! Mike McGovern"

Sarah Loza-Elias

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Chuck are the best! They reviewed my current life insurance policy that was written elsewhere. They where able to write me less expensive policy with much greater coverage. I am very grateful for all that Michelle did to educate me on the different products that will benefit my and my family’s needs."

Mike K

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My home is difficult to insure because it is located near a high fire risk area. I’ve been told “no” by many insurance companies/agents until I met Chuck and Michelle. Instead of just saying “no,” Chuck took the time to inspect my property. Because my home has defensible space and meets specific criteria, Chuck and Michelle were able to work with State Farm to insure my home. I want to sincerely thank both Chuck and Michelle for providing excellent customer service by communicating clearly and following up on my insurance application status. I appreciate them “going the extra mile” to meet my insurance needs."

Ehud V

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been insured with Chuck Hemmert's office for many years now. We started with a car, then added another car, then transferred a car loan to State Farm Bank through Chuck's office, added life insurance to our other insurance... The service is always top notch. When we call with a question or an issue, the response is quick and effective. We trust Chuck and his team. What more can you ask for?"

Danielle Perry

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel so fortunate to have Chuck Hemmert's as my insurance agency! Since 2003 for the 2 houses that I have owned and lived in Nevada County, I have been cancelled numerous times due to fire risk, even with appropriate defensible space and Cal Fire inspection clearance in a Firewise community. When I recently phoned over to Chuck Hemmert's office, I was immediately told that State Farm could insure me. I spoke with Michelle, whose customer service is impeccable. Michelle is knowledgeable, personable, kind, responsive, and a clear and transparent communicator. Woohoo! I am finally with an insurance company, State Farm who historically has a great track record of forging a long-term business relationship with their clients. My insurance costs were exorbitant previously. Through Chuck Hemmert, State Farm is saving me a significant amount of money on my insurances with more savings going forward, as my expensive previous hazard insurance premiums were supposedly going to increase by about 50% over the next year according to a knowledgeable source. So that is a considerable future savings, as well. Plus, my insurance limits have now doubled! This means, that if I lost my home in a fire, I'd now be able to have the choice of rebuilding my home rather than just being able to cash out to buy another home. I feel grateful to Chuck Hemmert and Michelle Wallace for their help. Thank you, thank you!"

Nicole DesAutels

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with Michelle. She’s wonderful to work with and made or transition to State Farm super easy!!!"

Kenny Morrell

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Michele Wallace was a pleasure and her knowledge and experience with insurance was informative. She was able to bundle my home, car and personal insurance and not only give me more coverage but for less than I previously paid. Amazingly She also kept up on my auto pay and contacted me to tell me that I needed to complete and sign the forms. Thankyou for all your assistance."

Grant Eisen

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle Wallace provides outstanding customer service and is a pleasure to work with. I really appreciated that she took extra time during our recent meeting to answer my numerous questions. She clarified the various insurance options available to me. She’s an excellent resource."

Gene Cook

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck Hemmert's office has provided excellent service to me and my wife for the last approximately 15 years. They have insured my home, cars, boat, and a variety of rental properties we currently own or have owned in the past. Their office has consistently provided prompt and professional response to our needs and problem solved anything that has come up. I give them my highest recommendation."

Randall Pool

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly, I was blown away by the professional manner as well as the friendliness. It was quite like doing business with a friend who knew their business backwards and forward. State Farm speaks for itself-a great and reliable company that gets it."

Liz

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful, personable and friendly service. Very reasonable rates and always willing to answer any questions I've had. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Christopher Hughes

Christopher Hughes

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service every time."

Karen Roberson

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was more than pleased with my experience with Chuck and Michelle. I am now out from California Fair Plan, and ready to start the New Year with better coverage, and a little extra back in my pocket. Thanks again!!"

Beverly Zorichak

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Chuck’s office is friendly and helpful. They handle my business insurance in a prompt and efficient manner. A big THANK YOU to Michelle!"

j asher

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Chuck provided expert guidance/assistance in setting up our bundled insurance package; a comprehensive plan meeting all our needs."

Olga Ginez

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I contacted this business about two weeks ago to make an appointment for the purpose of obtaining a Notary Surety Bond. Because I’d been traveling, I had to reschedule a couple of times. I was finally home long enough to keep my appointment yesterday, but I had a special and unusual request. Once you receive your notary commission from the Secretary of State you have 30 days in which to obtain a bond, file it and take an oath with the county recorder. With my travel schedule and the holiday approaching I had only a three day window to do this. When I called the office and spoke with Michelle to confirm my appointment and to see if there was any way possible they could issue the bond same day, she said they would be able to do it but, she’d never done it like that before, but we would call home office and be guided through the entire process. When I arrived at the office she was prepared and ready to make the call and Chuck was there ready to do whatever he needed to do. The entire process took about a half hour but we got it done. Now let me tell you what I appreciated these folks and business. They figured out a way to help me accomplish what I needed. Michelle was candid and said she’d never done this before but would figure it out and she did. I appreciated that the phone was answered by a human and I didn’t need to leave a message. I didn’t need to hear that because of Covid it could be 24 hours before they returned my call. They went far beyond my expectation. They were professional and most of all friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this business. Thank you again to Chuck and Michelle for helping me out in a pinch."

Raquel Perez

September 14, 2021

3  out of  5
"Michel the secretary she is moody, you need call 4 time and maybe resolve you problem, and not satisfied with Chuck, thinking nova insurance."

wesley macdonald

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chuck is extra helpful and a great captain to navigate the ocean of insurance. Thanks Chuck for all the help"

Jacki Calais

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, very responsive and worked diligently to provide coverage on our home and auto. In todays changing insurance world, it was great to have knowledgeable professional help navigating us through to completion. Thank you for being there!"

A.A. Ron

February 12, 2020

2  out of  5
"I felt as though it was a waste of my time. Gained nothing insightful that I couldn't have gained with a ten minute phone call. My dog enjoyed the parking lot."

Jaime Chapman

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chuck, Sarah and everyone else in the office is always supper friendly and helpful! 😁"

patrick new

September 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent!"